Contact Us for more information about the American Friends of Herculaneum Society

American Friends of Herculaneum Directors

  • Prof. Carol Mattusch, President (George Mason University)
  • Prof. David Sider, Vice-President (New York University)
  • Prof. Jeffrey Fish, Secretary (Baylor University) and
  • Prof. Kirk Sanders, Secretary (University of Illinois)
  • Mr. James Crystal, CAIA, Treasurer
  • Past President: Prof. Ann Kuttner (University of Pennsylvania)
  • Board Members

  • Prof. Kenneth Lapatin (J. Paul Getty Museum)
  • Prof. Roger Macfarlane (Brigham Young University)
  • Prof. Richard Janko (University of Michigan)
  • Dr. Dirk Obbink (Christ Church, Oxford)
  • For questions pertaining to the AFOH website, contact


    Member’s Login

    Request New Password